Law reform sub-committees

Administrative Justice Sub-Committee

Richard Henderson - Convenor

Andrew Alexander - Secretary (andrewalexander@lawscot.org.uk)

Banking, Company and Insolvency Law Sub-Committee

David Bennett - Convener

Andrew Alexander - Secretary (andrewalexander@lawscot.org.uk)

Charity Law Sub-Committee

Stephen Phillips - Convener

Andrew Alexander - Secretary (andrewalexander@lawscot.org.uk)

Competition Law Sub-Committee

Jim MacLean - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Constitutional Law and Human Rights Sub-Committee

Charles Mullin - Convener

Michael Clancy - Secretary (michaelclancy@lawscot.org.uk)

Consumer Law Sub-Committee

Frank Johnstone - Convener

Marina Sinclair-Chin - Secretary (marinasinclair-chin@lawscot.org.uk)

Employment Law Sub-Committee

Joyce Cullen - Convener

Marina Sinclair-Chin - Secretary (marinasinclair-chin@lawscot.org.uk)

Energy Law Sub-Committee

Richard Hothersall - Convener

Matthew Thomson - Secretary (matthewthomson@lawscot.org.uk)

 

Environmental Law Sub-Committee

Kenneth Ross - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Equalities Law Sub-Committee

Rory McPherson - Convener

Marina Sinclair-Chin - Secretary (marinasinclair-chin@lawscot.org.uk)

Family Law Sub-Committee

Morag Driscoll - Convener

Marina Sinclair-Chin - Secretary (marinasinclair-chin@lawscot.org.uk)

Health and Medical Law Sub-Committee

Alison Britton - Convener

Brian Simpson - Secretary (briansimpson@lawscot.org.uk)

Immigration and Asylum Sub-Committee

Sarah Craig - Convener

Marina Sinclair-Chin - Secretary (MarinaSinclair-Chin@lawscot.org.uk)

Intellectual Property Sub-Committee

Jim MacLean - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Licensing Law Sub-Committee

Archie MacIver - Convener

Matthew Thomson - Secretary (matthewthomson@lawscot.org.uk)

 

Marine Law Sub-Committee

Jane Ryder - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Mental Health and Disability Sub-Committee

Adrian Ward - Convener

Marina Sinclair-Chin - Secretary (marinasinclair-chin@lawscot.org.uk)

Obligations Sub-Committee

John Paul Sheridan - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Pensions Sub-Committee

Norman Dowie - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Planning Law Sub-Committee

Alastair McKie - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Privacy Law Sub-Committee

Tim Musson - Convener

Andrew Alexander - Secretary (andrewalexander@lawscot.org.uk)

Rural Affairs Sub-Committee

Mike Gascoigne - Convener

Gael Scott - Secretary (gaelscott@lawscot.org.uk)

Trust and Succession Law Sub-Committee

Gordon Wyllie - Convener

Matthew Thomson - Secretary (matthewthomson@lawscot.org.uk)

Tax Law Sub-Committee

Isobel D'inverno - Convener

Matthew Thomson - Secretary (matthewthomson@lawscot.org.uk)