Skip to main content

Council elections

04 March 2014 | tagged Current issues

This year's Council elections will be for the following four sets of constituencies:

Edinburgh - 5 seats
Aberdeen, Banff, Peterhead and Stonehaven - 2 seats
Ayr, Dumfries, Kirkcudbright & Stranraer - 2 seats
Airdrie, Hamilton & Lanark - 2 seats

The deadline for completed nomination forms is 12 noon on 30 April with the election date being 21 May.

If you have any questions, please contact David Cullen, Registrar at

Back to articles