Aims & functions of the committee

The Accredited Paralegal Committee takes decisions in response to applications for entry to the scheme, in respect of entry standards and the ‘character and suitability’ requirements. The committee also approves any new practice area in which an accredited paralegal is accredited. You can find out more details about the Accredited Paralegal Status here.


Convener: Karen Leslie

Secretary: Laura McBain (

Accredited Paralegals
Fiona Allison
Sharon Connelly
Laura Mack
Sandra Reid

Denise Loney
Caitlyn Maccabe