Convener: Charles Mullin

Secretary: Michael P. Clancy OBE, WS (

Aims & functions of the committee

Who are we and what do we do?

The Constitutional Law and Human Rights Committee's remit is to support the Public Policy Committee in the delivery of the Law Society’s strategy, particularly the area under influencing the creation of a fairer and more just society and being an international centre of excellence in thought leadership, through the development of positions relating to public policy. 

Members of the Constitutional Law and Human Rights Committee

Michael Clancy (Secretary)
Kyle Dalziel
Jamie Dunne
Roddy Gibb
Iain Jamieson
Fiona Killen
Charles Livingstone
Brandon Malone
Aileen McHarg
Charles Mullin (Convener)
Lynda Towers

Find out more about our work on Constitutional Law