Thirty one members of the Faculty of Advocates are among 34 Scottish lawyers named on a new panel of counsel in Scotland for the Equality & Human Rights Commission (EHRC).

The appointments to the EHRC's list of preferred providers of external legal services, including representation and advice, are for four years, and the Commission has also drawn up a list of preferred providers of external legal services in England and Wales.

Of the Faculty members, 18 are new appointments: Ross Anderson, David Cobb, Simon Crabb, Stephen Donnelly, Graham Dunlop, Jacqueline Fordyce, Kenneth Gibson, Nicola Gilchrist, Tim Haddow, Lesley Irvine, Vinit Khurana QC, Kenny McBrearty QC, Graham Maciver, Julie McKinlay, David McLean, David McNaughtan, Safeena Rashid and Andrew Webster QC.

The other 13 served on the previous EHRC panel of counsel in Scotland and have been reappointed: Dorothy Bain QC, Scott Blair, Dan Byrne, Julius Komorowski, John MacGregor, Kenneth McGuire, Jonathan Mitchell QC, Aidan O’Neill QC, Catherine Smith, Kay Springham QC, Alice Stobart, Laura-Anne van der Westhuizen and Stephen Winter.

Also appointed are Niall McLean and Christine O’Neill of Brodies, solicitors, and Ximena Vengoechea, advocate who recently became a consultant to solicitor firm Livingstone Brown.

Aidan O'Neill QC has also been appointed to the panel for England & Wales. Both panels can be viewed here.