The Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 1), designed to represent a Scotland-wide approach to standard clauses for use in residential conveyancing transactions, came into effect on 5 January 2015 and were replaced by Edition 2 which came into effect on 3 May 2016. 

It is hoped the Scottish Standard Clauses will lend greater certainty and efficiency in concluding missives than that afforded by the regime of regional standard missives.

Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 2)

Client Guide for Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 2)

Practitioner Guide for Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 2)

Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 1)

Client Guide for Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 1)

Practitioner Guide for Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 1)

Regional Standard Missives

Please find below links to previous Standard Missives and associated guidance.

Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire Standard Clauses (2013 Edition)

Aberdeen Deed of Declaration (2013 Edition)

Standard Clauses (2005 Edition)

Deed of Declaration (2007 Edition)

Annotated Version of Standard Clauses (2007 Edition)

Dumfries and Galloway:
Standard Clauses (2011 Edition)

Edinburgh and Glasgow (combined):
Combined Standard Clauses (2013 Edition)

Client Guide (2013 Edition)

Practitioners' Guide (2013 Edition)

Standard Clauses (2012 Edition)

Explanation of Standard Offer (2012 Edition)

Standard Clauses (2007 Edition)

Annotated Guide (2007 Edition)

Standard Clauses (2009 Edition)

Moray Faculty Standard Clauses (2008 Edition)

Paisley Faculty Schedule of Missive Conditions (2000 Edition)