Three solicitors have been appointed to the Scottish Solicitors' Discipline Tribunal by the Lord President, Lord Carloway.

David A Dickson, Deborah Lovell and Vincent McGovern will each serve a five year term from 1 November 2019.

Mr Dickson is principal legal officer at the Scottish Sentencing Council; Ms Lovell is a partner with Anderson Strathern, Edinburgh, and Mr McGovern is a partner with McGovern Reid Court Lawyers, Wishaw.

The tribunal consists of around 20 solicitor and lay members and normally sits with two solicitor and two lay members.