The Law Society of Scotland Honorary Membership is in recognition of outstanding contribution to the Scottish solicitor profession. 

Colin Cameron (2021)
Alistair Cockburn (2019)
Sheriff Brian Kearney (2019)
Rt Hon. Dame Elish Angiolini DBE QC FRSE (2019)
Adrian Ward MBE (2017)
Joe Beltrami (2009)*
Ethel M. Houston OBE (2009)*
Winnie Ewing (2003)
John Laughland (2002)
The Rt. Hon. Donald Dewar (1999)*
Lord Davidson (1997)*
Kenneth Pritchard OBE (1997)
Professor Ross Harper CBE (1996)
Dr Alexander Stone (1989)*
Lord Mackenzie Stuart of Dean (1989)*
The Rt. Hon Lord Mackay of Clashfern (1988)
Professor Sir Thomas Smith (1986)*
David Williamson (1980)*
James Dunn Wheelans CBE MBE (1980)*