Convener: Kim Leslie

Secretary: Russell Eadie (

Aims & functions of the committee

The aims and functions are:
  • promote the interests of solicitors by examining and questioning the current methods used to resolve all civil disputes
  • include a review of:
    • the organisation of the civil courts
    • use of information technology
    • representation by solicitors at tribunals
    • speculative and contingency actions and the insurance cover available
    • the efficiency of the courts and the roles of the regular users

Kim Leslie (Convener)
Ronald Conway
Jennifer Gallagher
Mark Higgins
Julie Hamilton
Nicola Irvine
Gordon Keydon
Graeme MacLeod
Claire Macpherson*
Cameron McNaught
Iain Nicol
David Sandison
David Taylor
Patricia Thom
John West
Robert Wilson
Russell Eadie (Secretary)