• Vlad Valiente
  • Sheekha Saha

Secretary: Beth Anderson (

Aims & functions of the committee

  • to engage with in-house solicitors and trainees (not working in private practice), ensuring the Law Society understands and serves their professional needs.
  • to promote the interests and status of in-house solicitors and trainees.
  • to encourage and assist in the development of better training of solicitors and trainees working in-house.
  • to promote the value of employing in-house solicitors and trainees to organisations who do not currently employ solicitors or trainees.

Vlad Valiente (co-convener), Dumfries and Galloway Council
Sheekha Saha (co-convener), Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
Arlene Gibbs (vice convener), Aberdeenshire Council
John Morrison (vice convener) Aegon UK
Michael Byrne, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Deborah Carroll, Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service
Catherine Corr, Scottish Enterprise
John Forsyth, Lloyds Banking Group
Rachael McLean, Scottish Government Legal Directorate
Neil Campbell, NatWest
Hope Craig, University of St Andrews
Lynette Purves, ERG
Anne Garness, Scottish Social Services Council