Convener: Dr Jonathan Hardman

Secretary: Jennifer Paton (

Aims & functions of the committee

Who are we and what do we do?

Our Banking, Company & Insolvency Law sub-committee consists of solicitor and non-solicitor members, who have an interest and experience in banking, company and insolvency law matters. We work with stakeholders and respond to consultations on a wide range of issues.

Members of the Banking, Company and Insolvency Law Sub-Committee

Stephanie Carr
Gordon Croome
Carron Dobson
Jennifer Paton (Interim Secretary)
Jonathan Hardman (Convener)
Andrew Hinstridge
Calum Jones
Andrew Kinnes
Colin Maciver
John Maciver
Kirsty Maciver
Alisdair MacPherson
Lucy McCann
Philip Morrison
Jamie Nellany
Hamish Patrick
Stephen Phillips
William Simmons
Bruce Stephen
Sarah Wylie

Find out more about our work on Banking, Company and Insolvency Law